Direktlänk till inlägg 28 oktober 2009

I'm Changing My Plans

Av Maral - 28 oktober 2009 02:46

This was originally posted on IPower by me but decided
to put it up here aswell since some of you don't hang on IPower.


I'm gonna keep this pretty short and simple.
It's nothing special, but I thought I'd share it with you all.


Some of you might know what I've been planning for quite a while now,
for those of you who don't - I've been working for a year and saved up some
money so I could take my drivers license

(it costs shitloads of money here.. like 1900 euros) and use the rest of

the money to travel to a country and work as a volunteer
(helping rural/poor areas with children in school, etc.).
My plan was to go to Thailand and help out over there for a month.
It would cost me like 800 Euros, no ticket and no visa included.
I would have loved to stay there longer, but I have been travelling around

quite much lately (Egypt, Belgium, Holland TWICE!! and Denmark)
and I just can't afford staying there for much longer than a month.
Living there is very veeery cheap. That wouldn't be the problem,

but working for them is super expensive. (atleast for me.)


That's when I found out about China!
I'm gonna go away, and I'm gonna do the exact same thing.
For the same amount of money, but instead of being away for 1 month.
I'll be able to stay there for 5 months and help out! Isn't that great?


I'm very very excited and if everything goes as planned I'll be leaving in February.
I have to get a new passport done since mine will be outdated in december. Zomg.
I'm very excited about this.


And I thought... That I'd keep you guys updated about whats going on over there
and how it is and stuff like that. Totally gonna wish for a netbook this christmas,
so I can bring it with me and possibly even a decent camera so I can shoot some
short vlogs for you all too see. Would that be something you'd wanna follow/watch?
If not, then I'm not gonna go through the trouble. Haha.


Well... Just thought I'd share it with you all.


 


  



I'll be in the Guangxi-area, so... if you're around, come by and honor me with a visit :D 


  





 
 
Josefine

Josefine

28 oktober 2009 19:21

Seriöst, jag är så stolt över dig men det känns über jobbigt att du ska åka bort så långt.. Men fy fasen vad roligt ! :D

Har jag vägarna förbi Kina så lär jag ju hälsa på ;)

http://josifine.bloggagratis.se

 
Albin

Albin

29 oktober 2009 00:14

Hejsan, jag uppskattade jättemycket din konstruktiva och fina kritik. Jag tog åt mig och kommer självklart tänka på det. Känns precis som du säger att det lönar sig att vara genuin och sig själv. Men kommer sjävklart ha inslag av nyhetsartiklar och mode som intresserar mig & förhoppningvis er läsare. Ta hand om dig // Albin

http://albinaxelsson.com

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Maral - 8 februari 2010 07:29

http://maralinchina.blogg.se/

Av Maral - 18 december 2009 00:34

this is bothering me. I can't sleep because I'm thinking of shit I don't even know what it is and that clearly is something you need to sorta dig into. it's unfamiliar it's weird and it's annoying because I want to get it straight. gonna write a...

Av Maral - 12 december 2009 20:04

My mum can be extremely childish.Just now, like 5 seconds ago she told me she was hungry.I felt rather hungry too so I asked here where she was going.She replied that she was taking the car to the supermarket."Can I come with you?" I asked."Sure thin...

Av Maral - 8 december 2009 23:28

Spent most of my day in Ale @ driving school.When I got tired of studying for the theorytest (that I wont even be taking since it's like burning money, the test is only valid for 2 months and I'll be away for 6 months in China.. so.. yeah..) I st...

Av Maral - 18 november 2009 21:27

Dude, talk about pushing the wrong buttons.. not cool... NOT COOL!http://josifine.bloggagratis.se/2009/11/18/2202122-this-one-is-for-you-maral/  ...

Presentation


19 years old and very happy with life in general.

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17 18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Oktober 2009 >>>

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Omröstning

Do you like the Ferret Dance?
 YES I LOVE IT
 NO I HATE IT
 Only the first 20 seconds
 CanIhazferret?
 What is the ferret dance?
 lol
 I aint likin' any fluffin duffin ferrets mo'fockah
 I LOVE ROBERT PATTINSON
 I do

Senaste inläggen

Länkar

Arkiv

RSS

Sök i bloggen

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards