Direktlänk till inlägg 25 oktober 2009

Just when you thought that....

Av Maral - 25 oktober 2009 01:28

Hey people who read my blog & Vinay.


Hope you're all doing well, personally I'm doing really good.

Today was nothing special.

Went to work, came home, chillaxed... the usual.


Dean is leaving for Djerba tomorrow, I'm gonna miss having
someone to flame on msn but that's alright! As soon as he went
offline I got a text message (talk about timing?) from a friend who
wanted to go for a walk. At 01:34 in the night. My friends are great.


Now he's waiting patiently downstairs, I think I should go.
Taking the camera with me, might record something!
So expect a Vlog or something when I update this post later tonight.


See you in a bit.


Update: Im home (it's 3 in the morning) but actually not, because
tonight is the night you rewind your clock or whatever that shit is
called. So basically I'm just living that same hour again. cool huh..

It's 02:00. Tried to shoot some sort of Vlog but Niklas was totally not
in the mood for that, all he kept saying when I started recording
was "so did you shave today?" Just so I wouldn't put it online.

He said some other stuff too, but I'm not gonna mention what,

and that for HIS sake, Why? Because I'm a GOOD FRIEND!
He could totally not stand for what he was saying afterwards either.
I have them on my camera though so if he ever tries something
I can totally blackmail him. Heh.


Also on a funny note, he thought I wanted to be a famous youtuber
when I told him I was recording for my personal blog. It was hilarious.
I think he actually believes in it now. Which is quite funny to me,
because If I wanted to become a famous youtuber I wouldn't even

consider recording him for my videos,I mean, let's be honest..

who the fuck would actually enjoy watching that?... Really.


Overall I had a really nice time, he's a great friend and I enjoy
being with him even if we don't do shit.
(Today we sat in the car and stared into a wall. For an hour.)
All I wanted to say is that he's not 'fake'.
I know he's being himself and that he's comfortable

with being himself around me. He's honest and I love that.
I don't know if you guys ever think about that,

but it's actually quite rare nowadays. Finding people who

actually like themselves and have confidence in what they
do and in themselves generally. People who don't need
constant validation or in rare cases no validation at all.


Lately I've been doing my best to see people for who they
truly are instead of painting my own pretty picture of them.

I seem to have done that quite a lot in the past.

Not even aware of doing so.
I wish I could explain, but I can't. It's not hard though.
It's just late and my explanations can be soooo weird.

I'll probably go more in-depth about this some other time.


But as I said.

Lately I've been trying to see people for who they really are.

It's quite sad how most of them are just empty shells though.
Does it matter if the shell glitters or not?

For them it does. Not for me though. I mean..

It's still just an empty shell.


I don't want any empty shells in my life.
Can't you all just... be happy with life and what you all have?


I'd love to hear your thougts on this, Leave a comment.
Tell me what you're looking for in a friendship!

 
 
Deanu

Deanu

25 oktober 2009 13:14

Kommentara!

The way I see it real friendship is very simple: it's entirely built on trust, and you can only ever trust someone as much as he trusts himself. If a person does not have clear values and principles that you 'know' he sticks by even in times of emotional episodes, the person can in fact not be completely trusted or relied upon and so in my eyes won't be a close friend (to me).

People often debate about trust as if it's a gift you can give to someone, and they try to figure out the criteria of when to give it, but it's simpler than that; the person is either consistent, emotionally stable and reliable or he is not. This is usually pretty apparent from their behavior and actions, but can sometimes take a while to figure out, which is why friendships need to be built, they don't just happen (imo).

Also when I type "he" I mean "he/she" of course, but I'm lazy.

Skicka kommetar! Yeah, I think people usually don't comment cause it's all in Swedish, but I understand it of course.

http://ipower.ning.com

 
Deanu

Deanu

25 oktober 2009 13:18

P.S

The best relationships in the world (in my opinion) are the ones where neither party "needs" the other, but still values each other greatly and wants to build on their relationship together.

Needing each other is a form of relying on others to feel happy, meaning that the other person becomes a source of your basic happiness 'and' your stability. There is no such thing as meeting a person you end up 'needing' to feel happy, you can feel perfectly happy without them, but wanting each other despite not needing each other, that is the true basis of a meaningful relationship if you ask me.

http://ipower.ning.com

 
Ingen bild

Ollie

25 oktober 2009 13:41

Friendship. Well now, the most important thing for me is probably that the other person is 'genuine'. That is to say that they're comfortable being themself. If you can share a silence with a person, then you know you've got a friend. Some of the people I go to school with cannot abide silence, and ironically, that speaks louder than anything else that they're not comfortable just to 'be' around their 'friends'.

Having fun, that's pretty important too, I mean, what good is a friend if you can't have a laugh and put the world to rights! =D

Finally, I would say that the ability to share a conversation without fear of future reprieve, and with integrity and honesty, is very important.

When you have found a person with whom you can share all these things, and feel like it's a positive addition to your life, then you have a friendship. And that's where relationships that last are founded too, so it's win-win in my eyes.

Keep up ze blogging!

Ollie

 
Ingen bild

Jessica

25 oktober 2009 13:57

Friendship. The only true friendship I have is with you. You have been my best friend since I was 10 years old and you have always been there for me. Even if we dont see eachother that often, everytime we meet its like I have been away for 1 day. You are the most awesome person I know. Im sorry for not visiting you as often as I should be doing. I dont know if you get sad or if you know why I am like I am. Everytime someone mentions friendship I just see you infront of me =D. So i guess what i seek in friendship is someone who is always there no matter what happens :)

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Maral - 8 februari 2010 07:29

http://maralinchina.blogg.se/

Av Maral - 18 december 2009 00:34

this is bothering me. I can't sleep because I'm thinking of shit I don't even know what it is and that clearly is something you need to sorta dig into. it's unfamiliar it's weird and it's annoying because I want to get it straight. gonna write a...

Av Maral - 12 december 2009 20:04

My mum can be extremely childish.Just now, like 5 seconds ago she told me she was hungry.I felt rather hungry too so I asked here where she was going.She replied that she was taking the car to the supermarket."Can I come with you?" I asked."Sure thin...

Av Maral - 8 december 2009 23:28

Spent most of my day in Ale @ driving school.When I got tired of studying for the theorytest (that I wont even be taking since it's like burning money, the test is only valid for 2 months and I'll be away for 6 months in China.. so.. yeah..) I st...

Av Maral - 18 november 2009 21:27

Dude, talk about pushing the wrong buttons.. not cool... NOT COOL!http://josifine.bloggagratis.se/2009/11/18/2202122-this-one-is-for-you-maral/  ...

Presentation


19 years old and very happy with life in general.

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17 18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Oktober 2009 >>>

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Omröstning

Do you like the Ferret Dance?
 YES I LOVE IT
 NO I HATE IT
 Only the first 20 seconds
 CanIhazferret?
 What is the ferret dance?
 lol
 I aint likin' any fluffin duffin ferrets mo'fockah
 I LOVE ROBERT PATTINSON
 I do

Senaste inläggen

Länkar

Arkiv

RSS

Sök i bloggen

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards